WRA Events Calendar

For details and costs of an activity, please click here

Events in May–July 2024

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday 29/04/2024
Tuesday 30/04/2024

May

Wednesday 01/05/2024
Thursday 02/05/2024
Friday 03/05/2024
Saturday 04/05/2024
Sunday 05/05/2024
Monday 06/05/2024
Tuesday 07/05/2024
Wednesday 08/05/2024
Thursday 09/05/2024
Friday 10/05/2024
Saturday 11/05/2024
Sunday 12/05/2024
Monday 13/05/2024
Tuesday 14/05/2024(1 event)

10:0011:30
Hilltop Garden Centre (Floral Days Cafe)
Hilltop Garden Centre, Clacton Road
Weeley Heath
CO16 9DN

Coffee mornings, for WRA MEMBERS only are held once a month at the Floral Days Cafe (Hilltop Garden Centre) on the second Tuesday at 10:00. It gives us the opportunity to meet members and for them to enjoy refreshments, and possibly breakfast, in a friendly and welcoming environment.

Wednesday 15/05/2024
Thursday 16/05/2024
Friday 17/05/2024
Saturday 18/05/2024(1 event)

19:0022:00
Weeley Village Hall – large hall
Old Clacton Road
Weeley
CO16 9LW

Quiz Night Teams of eight people. Doors open at 7pm for a 7.30pm start. Bring your own drinks and nibbles. Tickets £5 each through Kevin on 07738998924.

Sunday 19/05/2024
Monday 20/05/2024
Tuesday 21/05/2024
Wednesday 22/05/2024
Thursday 23/05/2024
Friday 24/05/2024
Saturday 25/05/2024
Sunday 26/05/2024
Monday 27/05/2024
Tuesday 28/05/2024
Wednesday 29/05/2024
Thursday 30/05/2024
Friday 31/05/2024

June

Saturday 01/06/2024(1 event)

19:3023:00
The Black Boy
Thorpe Rd, Weeley,
Clacton-on-Sea
CO16 9JJ
Essex

Weeley Residents Association Summer Ball at the Black Boy Weeley on Saturday 1st June 2024. 7.30 to 11pm. Pimms on arrival followed by a buffet and entertainment. £25.00 per person. Tickets available from Barbara on 07790 757509.

Sunday 02/06/2024
Monday 03/06/2024
Tuesday 04/06/2024
Wednesday 05/06/2024
Thursday 06/06/2024
Friday 07/06/2024
Saturday 08/06/2024
Sunday 09/06/2024(1 event)

11:0017:00
Weeley Playing Field
Station Approach,
Clacton Road, Weeley,
CO16 9DH

WRA Community Day on the playing field at the village hall. Firstly, a big thank you to everyone, who has volunteered to help this day run smoothly. The event will run from 11am to 5pm with many of the local groups playing a part. You will be invited to take part in walking football, table tennis, pétanque, pilaties, percussion and indoor bowling. There is a free bouncy castle, Sandys farm petting zoo, face painting and a fancy dress competition. Clacton classic cars will be on show along with a number of stalls. Music from the Dukes of Haggard and DJ Digs from Cheeky Radio. Ringmaster is planning a dog show and the police dogs are showing their skills. (police operations will take priority). To find out what really happens in Weeley come along and join in the fun. Parking is limited.

Monday 10/06/2024
Tuesday 11/06/2024(1 event)

10:0011:30
Hilltop Garden Centre (Floral Days Cafe)
Hilltop Garden Centre, Clacton Road
Weeley Heath
CO16 9DN

Coffee mornings, for WRA MEMBERS only are held once a month at the Floral Days Cafe (Hilltop Garden Centre) on the second Tuesday at 10:00. It gives us the opportunity to meet members and for them to enjoy refreshments, and possibly breakfast, in a friendly and welcoming environment.

Wednesday 12/06/2024
Thursday 13/06/2024
Friday 14/06/2024
Saturday 15/06/2024
Sunday 16/06/2024
Monday 17/06/2024
Tuesday 18/06/2024
Wednesday 19/06/2024
Thursday 20/06/2024
Friday 21/06/2024
Saturday 22/06/2024(1 event)

19:3023:00
Weeley Village Hall – large hall
Old Clacton Road
Weeley
CO16 9LW

Barn Dance. Our first barn Dance in the village hall will run from 7.30pm to 11pm. Come along, and learn new dances and have some fun. Bring your own drinks and nibbles. Tickets are £15 each through Kevin on 07738998924.

Sunday 23/06/2024
Monday 24/06/2024
Tuesday 25/06/2024
Wednesday 26/06/2024
Thursday 27/06/2024
Friday 28/06/2024
Saturday 29/06/2024
Sunday 30/06/2024

July

Monday 01/07/2024
Tuesday 02/07/2024
Wednesday 03/07/2024
Thursday 04/07/2024
Friday 05/07/2024
Saturday 06/07/2024
Sunday 07/07/2024
Monday 08/07/2024
Tuesday 09/07/2024(1 event)

10:0011:30
Hilltop Garden Centre (Floral Days Cafe)
Hilltop Garden Centre, Clacton Road
Weeley Heath
CO16 9DN

Coffee mornings, for WRA MEMBERS only are held once a month at the Floral Days Cafe (Hilltop Garden Centre) on the second Tuesday at 10:00. It gives us the opportunity to meet members and for them to enjoy refreshments, and possibly breakfast, in a friendly and welcoming environment.

Wednesday 10/07/2024
Thursday 11/07/2024
Friday 12/07/2024
Saturday 13/07/2024
Sunday 14/07/2024
Monday 15/07/2024
Tuesday 16/07/2024
Wednesday 17/07/2024
Thursday 18/07/2024
Friday 19/07/2024
Saturday 20/07/2024(1 event)

19:3022:30
Weeley Village Hall – large hall
Old Clacton Road
Weeley
CO16 9LW

This will be at 7pm for 7.30pm and you are invited to bring your own nibbles, drink and glasses. There will be cash prizes, a raffle and optional teas and coffees. We look forward to seeing you at this popular event.

Hoy for those that do not know this game, is a simple bingo like game to play in groups from 2 people upwards. The idea is for a player to match all their cards on their sheet to the cards the dealer turns over to become a winner.

Each player will be given a Hoy Game Sheet and 9 or 13 counters or chips for them to mark the cards on their sheet.

The dealer then takes their pack of cards and turns a card over one at a time calling that card out to the group. If any player has that card on their Hoy Sheet they put a marker on that card.

The game continues until a player gets all of their cards on their hoy game sheet marked, when they do they call HOY.

Sunday 21/07/2024
Monday 22/07/2024
Tuesday 23/07/2024
Wednesday 24/07/2024
Thursday 25/07/2024
Friday 26/07/2024
Saturday 27/07/2024
Sunday 28/07/2024
Monday 29/07/2024
Tuesday 30/07/2024
Wednesday 31/07/2024

August

Thursday 01/08/2024
Friday 02/08/2024
Saturday 03/08/2024
Sunday 04/08/2024

Click here for WRA Facebook Page